© 2015 by Sheila Gordon. Proudly created with Wix.com

ACCOMMODATION


Six day version

 

 

STAGE ONE

For hotels & B & B ckeck out Skipton T.I.C. & Grassington T.I.C.

Skipton Tourist Information Centre- skipton@ytbtic.co.uk

Masons Camp Site, Appletreewick- www.masonscampsite.co.uk 

Grassington Information Centre- grassington@yorkshiredales.org.uk

Raikes Acre B & B- www.raikesacre.co.uk

Grassington Hub - www.grassington.uk.com

 

STAGE TWO

For hotels & B & B check out the Wharfedale Comm. Hub.

Wharfedale Community Hub - www.buckden.org

Boutique rooms at The Tennnants Arms Hotel, Kilnsey - 

www.thetennantsarms.co.uk

Kettlewell Camp Site, Kettlewell Camping - www.kettlewellcamping.co.uk

Fold Farm Campsite, Kettlewell - 01756 760886

Kettlewell Hostel - www.independanthostels.co.uk kettlewell

Buckden camping & pod site - www.buckdencamping.co.uk

The Buck Inn, Buckden - Food & Accommodation

West Winds Tearooms with Walker's Lodge, Buckden: Affordable, comfortable overnight stays with optional breakfast and packed lunch  www.westwindsinyorkshire.co.uk 

The George Inn, Hubberholme- visit@thegeorge-inn.co.uk 

The White Lion Inn,Cray - info@whitelioninncray.com

Luxury B & B at Greystones, Buckden. contact lisa - email - madhatterinthedales@gmail.com

Bridge House B & B, Starbotton - www.bridgehouse-starbotton.co.uk

Sweet Briar B & B + camping, Starbotton - www.d2294364.u.269.pipeten.co.uk/sweet

 

STAGE THREE

For hotels & B & B check out Hawes T.I.C.

Hawes Tourist Information- hawes@ytbtic.co.uk

Bainbridge Ings Camp Site, Hawes- www.bainbridge-ings.co.uk 

Hawes Youth Hostel- hawes@yha.org.uk

Camping behind The Crown Inn, Askrigg. - www.crowninnaskrigg.co.uk

 

STAGE FOUR

For hotels & B & B checkout K.Stephen T. Info

Kirkby Stephen Tourist Information - visitor@uecp.org.uk

Lockholme B & B - south Rd. K. Stephen - email: enquiries@lockholme.co.uk

Pennine View Camping Park, Kirkby Stephen- www.pennineviewpark.co.uk

Kirkby Stephen  Hostel-www.kirkbystephenhostel.co.uk

Church Brough Cottage (short lets) - www.ownersdirect.co.ukProperty ref:E15488

Inn at Brough - www.theinnatbrough.co.uk

The Fat Lamb Hotel,Ravenstonedale - www.fatlamb.co.uk (they will pick up guests from K.Stephen)

Airbnb, lady Anne's rest - Hill Brae, Church Brough, Kirkby Stephen. CA17 4EW or email direct to - iangarlick@me.com (07545125340)

 

STAGE FIVE

For hotels & B & B check out Appleby T. Info

Wild Rose Park Camp Site, Ormside, Appleby- www.wildrose.co.uk

Alanholme caravan & camping - www.alanholme.co.uk

Appleby Tourist Information- www.tic@applebytown.org.uk

Mid town Farmhouse, Long Marton B & B- www.midtownfarmhouse.com

Dufton Youth Hostel, (1.5 miles off route)- www.yha.org.uk/hostel/dufton

The Hollies B & B, Appleby (on the route)

www.TheHolliesAppleby.co.uk

48boroughgate, Appleby B & B - (on the route) - they also own the local brewery! - www.48boroughgate.co.uk 

Barrowgarth Guest House. B & B Appleby. central.

www.barrowgarth.com

Appleby Manor Luxury hotel & garden spa - www.Applebymanor.co.uk

 

STAGE SIX

For hotels & B & B check out Penrith T. Info

Penrith Tourist Information- pen.tic@eden.gov.uk

Broom House, Long Marton B&B- www.iknow-uk.com/accommodation/5788-broom-house

Lowther Caravan Park, Penrith- www.lowther-holidaypark.co.uk

 


 

 Nine day version

 

 

STAGE ONE

For hotels & B & B check out Skipton T.I.C.

Skipton Tourist Information Centre- skipton@ytbtic.co.uk

Masons Camp Site, Appletreewick- www.masoncampsite.co.uk

Old School House Tea Room, Hebden B&B- www.theoldschooltearoom.com

North Barn B & B Hebden

www.northbarnhebden.com

The Clarendon Hotel, Hebden- www.clarendonhotelhebden.co.uk

B & B in Hebden - www.orchardhousehebden.co.uk

Raikes Acre, Burnsall B & B www.raikesacre.co.uk

 

STAGE TWO

For hotels & B & B check out Grassington Info Centre

Grassington Information Centre- www.grassington@yorkshiredales.org.uk

See boutique rooms at The Tennants Arms, Kilnsey - 

www.thetennantsarms.co.uk

Grassington Hub - www.grassington.uk.com

Kettlewell Camp Site, Kettlewell Camping - www.kettlewellcamping.co.uk

Fold Farm Campsite, Kettlewell - 01756 760886

Kettlewell Hostel - www.independanthostels.co.uk kettlewell

Wharfedale Community Hub - www.buckden.org

Buckden Camping & pod site - www.buckdencamping.co.uk

West Winds Tearooms with Walker's Lodge, Buckden: Affordable, comfortable overnight stays with optional breakfast and packed lunch- www.westwindsinyorkshire.co.uk

The Buck Inn, Buckden- Food & Accommodation

The White Lion Inn,Cray - info@whitelioninncray.com

Luxury B & B at Greystones, Buckden. contact Lisa - email - madhatterinthedales@gmail.com

Bridge House B&B, Starbotton - www.bridgehouse-starbotton.co.uk

Sweet Briar B&B + camping, Starbotton  - www.d2294364.u.269.pipeten.co.uk/sweet

 

STAGE THREE

For hotels & B & B check out Grassington Info Centre

Grassington Information Centre- www.grassington@yorkshiredales.org.uk

Thornsgill House, Moor Rd, Askrigg B&B- www.thornsgill.co.uk

 

STAGE FOUR

For hotels & B & B check out Hawes T.I.C.

Hawes Tourist Information Centre- hawes@ytbtic.co.uk

Bainbridge Ings Camp Site, Hawes- www.bainbridge-ings.co.uk

Camping behing the Crown Inn Askrigg - www.crowninnaskrigg.co.uk

Hawes Youth Hostel- hawes@yha.org.uk

 

STAGE FIVE

For hotels & B & B check out K.Stephen T. Info

Kirkby Stephen Tourist Information - visituppereden.org.uk

Lockholme B & B - South Rd. K.Stephen: email: enquiries@lockholme.co.uk

Nateby Inn, Nateby- www.nateby-inn.co.uk

Kirkby Stephen Youth Hostel- www.kirkbystephenhostel.co.uk

Pennine View Park (Camping)- www.pennineviewpark.co.uk

The Moorcock Inn. Garsdale - www.moorcockinn.com

STAGE SIX

For hotels & B & B check out K.Stephen T. Info

Kirkby Stephen Tourist Information Centre- visitor@uecp.org.uk

Church Brough Cottage (short lets) - www.ownersdirect.co.ukProperty ref:E15488

Inn at Brough - www.theinnatbrough.co.uk

Airbnb listing lady Anne's rest - Hill Brae Church Brough. Kirkby Stephen. CA17 4EW or email direct to iangarlick@me.com (07545125340)

 

 

STAGE SEVEN

For hotels & B & B check out Appleby Info Centre

Appleby  Information Centre- www.tic@applebytown.org.uk

Wild Rose Park Camp Site, Ormside Appleby- www.wildrose.co.uk

Alanholme Caravan & camping - www.alanholme.co.uk

Dufton Youth Hostel (1.5miles off route)- www.yha.org.uk/hostel/dufton

Broom House, Long Marton. B&B (4 miles beyond Appleby)- www.iknow-uk.com/accommodation/5788-broom-house

The Hollies B & B, Appleby (on the route)

www.TheHolliesAppleby.co.uk

48boroughgate, Appleby B & B - (on the route) - they also own the local brewery! - www.48boroughgate.co.uk

Barrowgarth Guest House. Appleby. B & B. central

www.barrowgarth.com

Appleby Manor luxury hotel & garden spa - www.Applebymanor.co.uk

 

STAGE EIGHT

For hotels & B & B check out Penrith T.I.C.

Penrith Tourist Information Centre- pen.tic@eden.gov.uk

Kirkby Thore Hall, B & B - www.stay@kirkbythorehall.co.uk

Skygarth Farm, Temple Sowerby. B&B (will give a lift to the pub)- www.skygarth.co.uk

The Kings Arms Hotel - www.kingsarmstemplesowerby.co.uk

Temple Sowerby House Hotel, Temple Sowerby- www.templesowerby.com

Low Moor Caravan Park - Kirkby Thore. 01768 361231

caravans, tents & camping pods.

Keeper's Cottage, Brougham B & B - (on route) - keeperscottage.co.uk

 

STAGE NINE

For hotels & B & B check out Penrith T.I.C.

Penrith Tourist Information Centre- pen.tic@eden.gov.uk

Lowther Caravan Park, Penrith- www.lowther-holidaypark.co.uk

LUXURY ACCOMMODATION

The Devonshire Fell, Burnsall - www.devonshirefell.co.uk

Grassington Lodge - www.grassingtonlodge.co.uk

Grassington House - www.grassingtonhouse.co.uk

The Tennants Arms, Kilnsey - www.thetennantsarms.co.uk

Greystones Luxury B & B.Buckden - emial. madhatterinthedales@gmail.com

Skeldale House, Askrigg - www.skeldalehouse.co.uk

Simonstone Hall.Hotel & Spa Treatments - www.simonstonehall.com

Stone House Hotel.Hawes - www.stonehousehotel.co.uk

The Fat Lamb Hotel.Ravenstonedale - www.fatlamb.co.uk

The Inn at Brough - www.theinnatbrough.co.uk

Appleby Manor. Hotel & Spa - www.applebymanor.co.uk

The House at Temple Sowerby - www.templesowerby.com

The Roundthorn Country House. Penrith - www.roundthorn.co.uk

North Lakes Hotel & Spa. Penrith - www.northlakeshotel.co.uk

  

 

SEVERAL COMPANIES WILL CARRY YOUR LUGGAGE FOR YOU -

OR EVEN BOOK YOUR ACCOMMODATION IN ADVANCE.

SEE THE 'LINKS' PAGE FOR DETAILS.